Syphilis, Spread the Love

So Syrana decided to continue a meme that was started by Tamarind where they give you a topic, and you post about about it.

So I said to myself:  “Self, you have been way to lazy with updating this blog.  If you don’t start updating in a more timely manner, I’m going to start deleting alts and lifetaping incessantly in front of hunters in battlegrounds.”  So naturally I caved and signed up.  This is the topic I was given:

Alright, seeing as how you are a fellow warlock… If you could capture anyone’s soul into a shard (IRL or ingame..or both!) who would it be and why?

Let me tell you, this one took me quite a while to come up with an answer to.

For an in game soul that I’d like to capture, I think it would be Illidan’s.  I’m sure that doing that would turn it into some awesome off hand item or trinket called “Soul of the Betrayer” or some such thing.  And it could have an awesome on use effect that is essentially the same as Metamorphosis, could even share a cool down with it.  I’d love to be destruction specced, and have my Conflagrate or Chaos Bolt benefit from the increased damage of demon form.  Plus it looks awesome.

Although can you image if a mage were to get his hands on this, use it and then cast Mirror Image?  It would be madness!  So I guess it should be a warlock only thing. 😛

And if it didn’t have anything cool about it and just turned into another soul shard, I suppose I could always sell it to Maiev Shadowsong for a nice amount of gold.

As for someone in real life, well, there are just so many people with so many different reasons for each that its hard to come up with a good entertaining answer.  On a serious note I would probably say either my grandfather who passed away last year or my grandmother who passed away 10 years ago, just because I miss them and would like to have them with me.

Anways, there you have it.  I’d like to thank Syrana for giving me something to post about, even if it took me a couple days to figure out what to say.

2 responses to “Syphilis, Spread the Love

  1. Oooh I love the trinket idea!

    I also think it is very sweet that you’d want to keep the souls of your grandparents safe and near you. I’m all about treasuring my soulshards and glad to see I’m not the only one.🙂

Leave a Reply

