The Times They Are A-Changin

So last weekend Deyndor got his dual spec, and is now Ret/Prot (well, Prot/Ret technically, since it was holy then I switched back to Ret).  I also tanked my first instance, Blood Furnace.  Which granted, I was over leveled for, but it was still good experience.

You may be wondering why I went prot?  Well, I’ve been wanting to try it for a while now.  I have a friend with a prot pally, who leveled prot and loved it, so I figured I’d give it a try.  Plus the we now have 5 members of R68 at about the same level, which means we can finally do some instances without it being us running someone else through.  We do have a 69 warrior, but he wasn’t online we we 4 manned regular BF.

It was myself tanking (level 67), our (normally shadow) disc priest healing (way over leveled at 73, but meh), the mutilate rogue (also 67) and the frost mage (lol 58).  And we actually had little to no trouble.  I was happy that I didn’t lose aggro, well, maybe once.  And after the run I was told that I did a really good job tanking.  This was from the mage, who’s main is a prot warrior for the best Alliance guild on our ally server, so that made me feel quite good.

At 67 its hard for me to do the 969 rotation since I’m missing a few of the spells, but I figured out how to make it work.  The only issue I had was after every two or three pulls I was oom, so we had to stop and drink.  Otherwise it was a grand old time.

Well, enough rambling from me, I’m off to do another Baron run on my lock and hope the mount drops.

Leave a Reply

